Happiness in not in money but in shopping, check this offer on amazon!

Table of Content

KKR vs PBKS Head to Head record in IPL history

KKR vs PBKS Head to Head record in IPL history


Eoin Morgan and KL Rahul. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Punjab Kings are playing with a new name in IPL 2021, and they would hope that there is a change in their fortunes as well. They have failed to qualify in the playoffs in IPL since the 2015 season. They were runners-up in IPL 2014 season. On the other hand, KKR also has not performed well in recent years. They were champions in the 2012 and 2014 season but did not qualify for playoffs in the last 2 seasons.

Head to Head record:

Both teams have clashed in 27 IPL games so far in which 18 have been won by the KKR team while PBKS have won just 9 matches. Both these sides clashed in the IPL 2014 final where KKR registered a thrilling win to clinch their second title in the tournament.

Played Won by KKR Won by KXIP Tie No Result
27 18 9 0 0

Top performers:

Chris Gayle has scored the most runs (331) in the T20 matches between these sides. He is followed by Andre Russell (251), Mandeep Singh (238) and KL Rahul (231). Among the bowlers, Sunil Narine has picked up the most wickets (28), followed by Andre Russell (13) and Mohammed Shami (6).

Last season results:

In IPL 2020, these two sides won one game each against each other in the league phase. In the first encounter, PBKS choked in a chase of 165 runs losing the game by only 2 runs. They had scored 144/1 in their innings at one stage. In the second encounter, PBKS chased down a 150-run target quite comfortably registering a victory by 8 wickets with the help of fifties from Chris Gayle and Mandeep Singh.

Date Winner Won by Venue
26-Oct-2020 Punjab Kings 8 Wickets Sharjah
10-Oct-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 2 Runs Abu Dhabi
3-May-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Mohali
27-Mar-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 28 Runs Kolkata
12-May-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 31 Runs Indore
21-Apr-2018 Punjab Kings 9 Wickets Kolkata
9-May-2017 Punjab Kings 14 Runs Mohali
13-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
4-May-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Runs Kolkata
19-Apr-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Mohali
9-May-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 1 Wicket Kolkata
18-Apr-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Pune
1-Jun-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 Wickets Bangalore
28-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 28 Runs Kolkata
11-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Cuttack
26-Apr-2014 Punjab Kings 23 Runs Abu Dhabi
26-Apr-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
16-Apr-2013 Punjab Kings 4 Runs Mohali
18-Apr-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Mohali
15-Apr-2012 Punjab Kings 2 Runs Kolkata
30-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
4-Apr-2010 Punjab Kings 8 Wickets Kolkata
27-Mar-2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 39 Runs Mohali
3-May-2009 Punjab Kings 6 Wickets Port Elizabeth
21-Apr-2009 Kolkata Knight Riders 11 Runs Durban
25-May-2008 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 Wickets Kolkata
3-May-2008 Punjab Kings 9 Runs Mohali

For all the latest IPL news, live scores, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

IPL 2021 Whatsapp Group link

Join our IPL 2021 WhatsApp group to get the latest news related to sports and this IPL 2021 will go crazier. You may only join this group at your own risk of privacy. If you have no objection to your privacy then Join Now.

We don't like you to share anything else rather than Ipl or sports, if you go beyond our rule you will be removed from the group without any prior notice. 

IPL 2021 Facebook Group link

If you are a creator and want to share your news from IPL 2021 or related to sports then you may join our exclusive Facebook group. Please review your privacy at your own risk JOIN NOW

Who are your favorite team and your favorite player of this year do let us know in the comment below?

I love to write all about Lifestyle.

Post a Comment