Happiness in not in money but in shopping, check this offer on amazon!

Table of Content

KKR vs DC Head to Head record in IPL history


Rishabh Pant and Eoin Morgan. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Delhi Capitals is a team with a lot of talented youngsters playing for them. They have been brilliant in the last two years reaching the Playoffs in consecutive seasons. They were runners-up last year and would like to go one better in IPL 2021. Kolkata Knight Riders, who were the title winners in 2012 and 2014, have displayed below-par performance in the last two seasons.

Head to Head record:

KKR is ahead of DC in the IPL record of previous clashes. In the tournament history so far, both sides have clashed in a total of 26 games, of which 11 have been won by the Delhi Capitals and 14 by the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Played Won by KKR Won by DC Tie No Result
26 14 11 0 1

Top performers:

Shreyas Iyer is ruling the charts as far as the batting stats of the T20 games between the two sides are concerned. He has scored 569 runs, followed by Prithvi Shaw (241) and Andre Russell (231). In the bowling department, Sunil Narine (20 wickets), Amit Mishra (12 wickets) and Kagiso Rabada (8 wickets) are among the top performers.

Last season results:

In IPL 2020, Delhi Capitals won a high-scoring clash against KKR in their first meet. DC posted a total of 228/4 with the help of brilliant knocks from Shreyas Iyer and Prithvi Shaw. KKR managed to score 210/8 in the chase losing the game by 18 runs. In the second match, KKR put up a total of 194/6 and restricted DC to 135/9, thus winning by a big margin of 59 runs. Nitish Rana and Sunil Narine were stars of the win.

Date Winner Won by Venue
24-Oct-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 59 Runs Abu Dhabi
3-Oct-2020 Delhi Capitals 18 Runs Sharjah
12-Apr-2019 Delhi Capitals 7 Wickets Kolkata
30-Mar-2019 Delhi Capitals One-over eliminator Delhi
27-Apr-2018 Delhi Daredevils 55 Runs Delhi
16-Apr-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 71 Runs Kolkata
28-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Kolkata
17-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Delhi
30-Apr-2016 Delhi Daredevils 27 Runs Delhi
10-Apr-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Kolkata
7-May-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 13 Runs Kolkata
20-Apr-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Delhi
7-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Delhi
19-Apr-2014 Delhi Daredevils 4 Wickets Dubai
1-May-2013 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Raipur
3-Apr-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
13-Oct-2012 Delhi Daredevils 52 Runs Centurion
22-May-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 18 Runs Pune
7-May-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Delhi
5-Apr-2012 Delhi Daredevils 8 Wickets Kolkata
28-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 17 Runs Delhi
7-Apr-2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 14 Runs Kolkata
29-Mar-2010 Delhi Daredevils 40 Runs Delhi
10-May-2009 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Johannesburg
5-May-2009 Delhi Daredevils 9 Wickets Durban
22-May-2008 Abandoned Delhi
13-May-2008 Kolkata Knight Riders 23 Runs Kolkata

For all the latest IPL live scores, news, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

IPL 2021 Whatsapp Group link

Join our IPL 2021 WhatsApp group to get the latest news related to sports and this IPL 2021 will go crazier. You may only join this group at your own risk of privacy. If you have no objection to your privacy then Join Now.

We don't like you to share anything else rather than Ipl or sports, if you go beyond our rule you will be removed from the group without any prior notice. 

IPL 2021 Facebook Group link

If you are a creator and want to share your news from IPL 2021 or related to sports then you may join our exclusive Facebook group. Please review your privacy at your own risk JOIN NOW

Who are your favorite team and your favorite player of this year do let us know in the comment below?

I love to write all about Lifestyle.

Post a Comment